The wierd and wonderful people of Whitley Bay (an ongoing series)

October 17, 2006 at 9:30 pm (Uncategorized)

The girl with an ‘I love football’ on her top who was walking round town on 3pm on a Saturday afternoon when all the local teams were at home. Obviously a big fan then.

Someone approached me in town the other day and said “where did you get your hair cut” I, naively, thought “my goodness a compliment” what a rarity and came out with where I got it cut. She replied that there was a new salon opening nearby and they had a special opening offer. Bah! Not a compliment at all, the reverse in fact. ‘Damn you clever sales people messing with minds’ I mumbled to nobody in particular on my way to curl up in a ball in a corner somewhere.

Leave a Reply

