I’d rather eat nothing thanks

August 26, 2006 at 4:30 pm (Uncategorized)

Shopping centre food courts… they should be condemned. I had the displeasure of finding myself in one in London at the weekend. Faced with no alternative due to a lack of time before catching a coach I wandered in and they were as bad as I remembered. Dire, uninventive food catering for the moronic masses who can’t be bothered to look that little further to get food that actually had some taste, unlike this bland, processed nonsense. I went for one of the few safe options, a jacket potato with cheese and beans, a small side salad and a small Sprite and it was over a fiver. At least Dick Turpin wore a mask

Leave a Reply

