The best website in the world.

July 31, 2006 at 6:49 pm (Uncategorized)

Ebay has been toppled from it’s throne as my favourite website and my bank manager can’t be more pleased. I have discovered You tube www.youtube.com . This is the best website in the world people! Type in what you’re after; be it a pop video, footage of a gig you went to, a song, a home video of giraffes rampaging through the streets of Ashby de Zouch [check spelling]…. and it will probably be on there. Give it a go but be warned, it’s addictive.

And here’s a classic boyband moment for you http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KTmCswFc2AE&search=2wo%20third3

Never made it big, but 2wo third3 were, in my mind at least, fantastic. This song in particular was just magnificent, brought back to life on You Tube. I remember bunking off school and hanging outside the Ice Rink when they were hosting the Smash Hits Part Tour, meeting Deuce (including Lisa, Ant’s new wife in her former day job- what a band they were!) and catching a glipse of Lee the singer from 2wo third3 through the side door. I thought I was going to faint, he was stunning. Ah the joys of youth eh?! What a band. Enjoy!

Leave a comment